• Aagard-Nilsen - Two Insects

  • Product Code: A104

  • Manufacturer: Other

QTY: Add to Wishlist

Product Information

Difficulty:  IV

Length: 6'

One of the most interesting unaccompanied solos in the repetoire.  Norwegian composer, Torstein Aagard-Nilsen has written three works for solo euphonium (see below).  Each one has its own character and charm.  The two movements entitled:  Dance of the Dragonfly and Moth in Love are both a good challenge and have a fun character that conicides with their titles.  A good choice that audiences enjoy the story line.

Solo works by Torstein Aagard-Nilsen:  Two Insects, Black Rain (Svart Regn), and 4 Lyric Pieces (lyriske stykker)

Parts:  Bass and treble clef included

Sample:  PDF